Gardening

Right now my mind is a whirl of activity. That is such a blessing because for the past few days all I could seem to do was deal with fear. I couldn’t pull myself out. I felt like I was slipping down a steep slope. This morning I had every intention of studying God’s Word about fear and worry. I know that I’ve done so before, but I wanted to again. Unfortunately, I was interrupted before I could even commence. I am going to start on it, but first I needed to write. This morning I spent time learning more about gardening. I’ve helped my mom over the year, but not taken ownership of it. As a matter of fact, I never thought I would want to have a garden of my own because of how much work it was and I didn’t like the heat and the weeding, etc. Now that I have a house of my own I want to provide food for my family. I’m actually excited about starting my own seed and having a little garden! I really enjoyed having my own tomatoes last summer and a few peppers. It didn’t do as well as I would have liked, but I didn’t plan for it and care for it like I should have. Perhaps I’m crazy to try and start a garden when I’ll have a little baby this summer, but I think it is just what I need. There is still planning to do, which is why my brain is whirling. It is nice to have something other than fear occupying my mind and it is nice to have something to look forward to. It is also wonderful to watch the sun break through the clouds as I am sitting here typing. There may be snow on the ground, but there is Spring on my heart.

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardening

  1. grace_to_be says:

    my news feed said you uploaded an album.. but it’s empty. 😦 now that’s not nice. ;)when i saw your profile pic pop up made me miss you~hope you and your little family are doing well.give your mom a hug from me.and MERRY CHRISTMAS friend.

  2. I’m sorry, Xanga let me make the album, but wouldn’t let me upload the picture. I hop you and your family have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

