Spring Kayaking

Finally!! It feels like spring! After what seemed to be a long winter the weather has finally been nice enough to do things outdoors. My mom and I have had the opportunity to go kayaking twice this spring and it was great! The first trip of the season was taken while Alyssa was on her Spring Break. The second was last Saturday.

On the trip with Alyssa we paddled over to the beach and walked around. Unfortunately it was too cold to stay at the beach very long. Alyssa was as excited as the rest of us.

P4090245

Saturday, while my mom and I were kayaking in our cove, Naomi, our cat, acted like she wanted to come into the water with us.  So, I paddled over and managed to grab her and put her into my boat.  She was so cute; she didn’t try to jump out once she realized that she couldn’t reach land.

P4180283 P4180286

She would walk into the front of my kayak and then peek her head out.  She handled it so well that I jokingly said we were going to have to get her her own life jacket and take her kayaking with us more this summer.

While we were in the cove my mom and I tried pulling out the limbs that were floating in the water.  Mom was able to pull a decent sized limb out.  I’m sure as we get more rain there will be more junk to pull out of the water.

P4180278

Hopefully we’ll get a chance to go kayaking again this weekend.  I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring Kayaking

  1. citygirlyank says:

    Naomi, the Kayaking Kat? Too bad her name doesn’t start with a “k” sound…

  2. julianna625 says:

    Looks like fun – I can’t wait to try it!

  3. Hutch5 says:

    fun fuN!! i want to give that a try one of these days… :)so good to see you yesterday! happy to see you so happy. love ya~

  4. @Hutch5 – You’ll just have to come up and visit sometime and go kayaking with me. It was great seeing you yesterday!

  5. Hutch5 says:

    @peaceatthelake – i really should do that this summer. it would be FUN!!

  6. Thank you so very much for coming by! : )  That is SO sweet of you to take the time in offering encouragement and understanding.Your encouragement means the world to us all.  Please keep us posted how things go with you, God’s timing is truly perfect!  : )Please come by again sometimes!    Blessings to you, I enjoyed the photos here too, that little kitty is the cutest thing ever!

  7. Virgil says:

    The whole lot you state may be terrific that is what I feel mercedes parts | used cars for sale in san antonio | travel bhutan

Leave a Reply

