Labor Day Weekend

This weekend was very busy for me. I had to work 8 hours on Saturday. When I got home I was then blessed to have my family all there to celebrate my upcoming birthday. Though I was exhausted it was nice to have everyone there. Saturday evening, there was a laser show along with fireworks here in our community. Most of the family went out on the boat to watch it, but I stayed behind. I did get to see some videos of it. On Sunday, some long time friends came for a visit. Everyone had a blast out on the lake. We also had a huge bonfire…a little too huge for as dry as it has been. David had to do some fire control.

Below is a slide show of pictures from the weekend.

EDIT: I added a couple of pictures of my mother. She sprained her foot a couple of weeks ago, but it hasn’t stopped her from trying to enjoy the last bit of summer on the water.

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Labor Day Weekend

  1. Hutch5 says:

    hey i was thinking of you today… we should do lunch sometime. guess i’ll see ya at the wedding. =Dcute slide show! your niece is a doll!!!

Leave a Reply

