“I love thee, Lord, but with no love of mine,

For I have none to give;

I love thee, Lord; but all the love is thine,

For by thy love I live.

I am as nothing, and rejoice to be

Emptied, and lost, and swallowed up in thee.”

~Charles Spurgeon~

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. I really like the last three lines of that! Feeling rather lost and not sure of what’s going to happen with the rest of my life much less tomorrow. But it’s ok, because God’s in control and I just have to let go and allow Him to lead. There really isn’t anything profound or big as to my reason for not going back to Taiwan. It’s just simply it was time to leave. God said very clearly to me “go home.” It is a bit sad, I really miss my kids and teachers and friends over there! It’s hard not knowing if I will see any of them in Heaven someday. It’s hard to let go and to just trust them to God’s hands. Jerry and I are planning on going for a visit at some point next year. My mom is determined that we will get to go back for a visit. Right now I’m applying to several different schools in the area. I’m going to major in elementary education. Going to school was something that I had planned to never do. And I’m actually really excited about starting! Go figure. So, that’s basically it. I’m really looking forward to what God has in my future! And where He will put me next.

Leave a Reply

