Have you ever noticed that a child can be really excited about something new?  So much so, that if it is something to be worn, they put it on and never want to take it off?  Then, that same child, when you try and get a picture of it they run and hide from the camera?  Well, that is what happened today.  We got Alyssa a new winter hat and mittens.  She has outgrown her other mittens.  Alyssa was so excited she was wearing them in the house.  Of course, she would have gladly gone out to play in the snow (yes, we still have snow on the ground), but we didn’t let her.  The hat looked so cute on her so I grabbed my camera while she wasn’t looking so I could try and get a good picture of her.  Unfortunately, as soon as she spotted my camera she took off running.  You would have thought I was the paparazzi.  Lucky for me she ended up trapping herself under my desk. hehehe  Here are the shots of her being so cooperative.

P2260502.JPG P2260503.jpg

Finally she gave in and smiled.  Sure, it is the cheesy grin, but hey!  At least it is a smile.

P2260504.JPG P2260505.JPG  

I tried to get another picture of her later, but still didn’t have very good results.  After that I gave up.

P2260506.jpg

Someday she’ll be glad that I took pictures of her, that way she can remember her childhood.  But until then I think that she views it as torture.  Oh well.  What else are aunts for?

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Hutch5 says:

    I think God makes little kids act that way when we’re trying to take pictures of them to teach us something. Hmmmm? 🙂

  2. thejbub says:

    Awwww…she’s adorable!!!!

Leave a Reply

