Can you believe how cold it is outside right now?  It has been a couple years since it has been this cold; even though I like winter I would rather it be just a little warmer.   Yesterday I saw something that convinced me that it was so cold out that I should stay inside for the rest of the winter.  On the way home from church we pass a sign for a window company that displays the time, temperature, and often times other advertising for their business.  Well, yesterday it was only displaying the time and temperature.  I think it was frozen in that position.  Its display read: 4:15/ -196.  Now, I know that the air was cold and that it felt like it was subzero, but -196 degrees is a bit drastic.  So, the moral of this story is: when you think it is cold outside, just remember the temperature on the sign and be grateful.  Sure, 0 degrees feels cold, but it could be worse!

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to

  1. Yes, yes… I saw that as well. I was telling the kids in my SS class about it, but they kind of just gave me a bunch of blank looks. I wonder how many even knew what temperature was or what it was supposed to be. 🙂 And yes, it’s cold. 53 in my living room this morning… not so fun having school and lunch in the boy’s bedroom.

  2. Hutch5 says:

    Tracey told me that yesterday.. that’s too funny.how right you are. When ya think ya got it bad,it could indeed be worse. Where Shayne’s family lives it’s like -40. 😦 Every time I hear that I think, “that could be ME living there!” Then I quickly thank the Lord for His plan for us to live a little more south than that at this time in our lives! 🙂 speaking of which.. I’m going upstairs to my electric blanket!!

  3. zakfox1986 says:

    Hehehehehe…That is bad. Definitely falls under the “proves-global-warming-wrong” category. Or something like that.

  4. thejbub says:

    Wow! Sounds like my kind of weather!!! lol

  5. the8thNote says:

    It was so cold Sunday morning that the juice in my car battery froze. Thus preventing me from getting to church, and also the reason that I couldn’t make it to DocJ’s service.

  6. zakfox1986 says:

    It’s 67 degrees outside. *shakes head*

  7. zakfox1986 says:

    5 or 6 inches of snow?! Whooooohoooo!! Glad you guys got some more.

  8. Anonymous says:

    mexicans don’t like the snow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol and yes i am VERY happy brett is coming back

  9. haha…. -196 would be kinda cool…for like 2 sec. and then it could change back

  10. Yeah, I’ll admitt that those are cool pictures, but I still don’t like it And yeah it wasn’t exactly a blizzard, but it was still bad…. it would be a lot of fun to go up there and sled ride, but who knows when that will happen

  11. CM_Bagem says:

    I updated!!!!!!!  And did you notice that we’re supposed to get another storm Monday night & Tuesday morning with MORE SNOW??????

Leave a Reply

