My Xanga is officially a year old now.  I was going to update on the actual one year anniversary, but alas!  I was too busy.   Last year, when I started blogging I had high ideals for what I could write and what might be accomplished by it.  Unfortunately, I’ve haven’t written as much as I would have liked.  But then again, is it really necessary?  Who knows.  I do appreciate others’ blogs that encourage me spiritually or make me laugh.  The pictures people post are always enjoyable.  Thank you all for all of the nice comments you have left over the past year.

Isn’t it interesting how the beginning of the new year usually has people looking ahead and making goals for their future.  Making goals is something that has always been difficult for me.  Maybe it is because I am rather indecisive.  At the end of the year I prefer to look back and see what God has brought me through and realize that He is so faithful.  His goodness to me is overwhelming; it makes me want to praise Him.

Sometimes, when I look back at the year all I can think of are the unpleasant things that have happened, the pain that I have gone through, the things I would have rather not experienced.  But even with those things I realize that God is using each circumstance to make me into the person He wants me to be.  Not only that, He has been there right along the way bringing me comfort, giving me hope and a peace that is readily available, if I will just participate in it.

There have been exciting things that have happened this past year as well.  Many of which I have posted about through the year.  The best has been that God has continued to bring my family together in ways that would have seemed impossible a few years ago.  I have really been appreciating my family more and more.  Though it is still easy to take them for granted sometimes.  I am very grateful for each member in my family.  The fact that they love me even though they see all of my faults means a lot.

Looking ahead I don’t know what will happen, but I can be excited about all of the circumstances God will place me in.  I don’t have to worry that I won’t like them or be able to handle them, I just need to trust that God is in control.  He will guide me in the way in which I should walk, step by step, day by day.

God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.  1 Cor. 1:9 (ESV)

You said to me, “I will point out the road that you should follow. I will be your teacher and watch over you.   Psalm 32:8 (CEV)

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. thejbub says:

    Happy Birthday to Mandy’s xanga!!! lol
    We were watching Ice Age 2 tonight and it reminded me of when you let me borrow the first one!!! I can remember just laughing away as I talked to you about how funny that movie was and how I really enjoyed it!    
    Thanks for the fun memories!!! Love you!!!!!

  2. Playitjoe says:

    Man Mandy, you really have me thinking about all of those CF! days and the fun we had.  There have been a lot of changes heh?  Some I am very grateful for, others not so much.  Isn’t it funny how you never know when you’re making a moment that you will continue to bring to mind as a wonderful gem of a moment?  I guess we would never have those times, if things didn’t change.  Love you!

  3. My New Year Resolution: Get my 6-pack looking better! lolI have indeed already set goals for this year, and I’m looking forward to making those goals happen.It is awesome when I look back at what God has given me in the past, to where I am now. So many things have miraculously come true, even when it didn’t look like their was any hope at all. I think this past year has been the biggest “test” so far for me, and it’s deffinately been an awesome experience to see what God can do in His perfect timing!

  4. Yes I was joking about the muscles thing…well, not really. I want that to happen, but I am still meditating on what it is that God would have me to do.

  5. Hey girl! Thanks for the post! Thanks for the posts in the past. It’s always an encouragement to me to read your posts. We serve such an awesome and powerful God! It’s such an amazing and humbling thing to think that God would deem us usable. Insptie of all our mistakes and screw ups. He still wants us. And if we let Him, He turns our mistakes around for something good. He’s such an awesome God!

Leave a Reply

