” ‘Wait on the Lord’ is a constant refrain in the Psalms, and is a necessary word, for God often keeps us waiting.  He is not in such a hurry as we are, and it is not his way to give more light on the future than we need for action in the present, or to guide us more than one step at a time.  When in doubt, do nothing, but continue to wait on God.  When action is needed light will come.”

From Knowing God by J.I Packer

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to

  1. Hutch5 says:

    Very good words…
    🙂

  2. That just makes me crazy!! I guess it’s just so we’ll work at Knowing Him :)!

  3. umm… I’m not much for reading that kind of writing, but from what I can tell, that is well put Really, that is a very good point for me. “When in doubt, do nothing, but to wait on God.” You know (or at least should know) the things I’m going through right now, and this applies perfectly for me. Thanks for sharing that!

  4. thejbub says:

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. Playitjoe says:

    hey! I have that book…I should try reading it…

  6. thejbub says:

    MANDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hi!
    I just felt like leavin’ you a comment to tell you that I’m thinkin’ about you and I love you LOTS and LOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yep yep!

  7. Playitjoe says:

    saw you stopped by, HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

  8. Playitjoe says:

    yeah, finally.  The bummer was that I was supposed to get up at 5:00 but I actually got up when one of the boy’s alarm clocks went off at 6:45 whooops.  I just hurried and went to work and got er done extra fast.  I hate it when that happens.  : )

  9. That song is titled “Who am I?” I really like that one to. There is another song the Casting Crowns sings that I really like, but I’ll wait a while before I post another blog

  10. thejbub says:

    Oh! I like your new picture!!!! It’s so pretty!!!!!!

  11. Playitjoe says:

    You’re pic is beautiful!!!  So Christmasy (sp?)

  12. yeah, we just put our tree up this past week (i think)…it came all to fast. I want summer to come already!

Leave a Reply

