Today I saw an interesting object.  It was something I had never seen before and most likely will never see something like it again. 


This morning, after picking up Alyssa, we had to stop by the office of our old storage unit.  On our way there I heard this very strange train whistle.  Strange in the sense of how it was being blown.  Normally freight trains blow their whistle for a certain duration and then let up on it.  This train whistle was held out much longer.  Now the train track goes right past the parking lot of where I was at and sure enough the train came along.  It wasn’t an ordinary freight train; the cars were silver and had a sign that said The Greatest Show on Earth.  Now, I realized when I saw those first few cars that it was a circus train and sure enough there were cars that said Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey.  I don’t think that any of the animals were on the train, but they did have flat cars that had their school-type buses, trucks, and automobiles on them.  It was so neat.


I took a picture of a couple of the train cars.  If I had realized that there were going to be different kinds of cars I might have taken more pictures.  Oh well.  At least I can prove that I saw a circus train.

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wonder where they were going. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hutch5 says:

    How cool is that!!

Leave a Reply

