The sky has been so beautiful the past few days and the weather great.  But do you know what my favorite part is?  The locust trees that are blooming.  The smell is so wonderful;  if it were just a little warmer I think that I would be sitting outside breathing in the sweet fragrance of the tree blossoms.  That fragrance is something that I always enjoyed at the farm and I am so grateful that there are locust trees here.  We don’t actually have one on our property, but I noticed this evening that there is one across the street.   When I smell the sweetness I’m reminded that it is a gift from my Heavenly Father.  I think the greatest gift is that he has given me the ability to enjoy it.  He wants us all to enjoy the things around us…to see the little blessings that He has given.  When we observe nature we catch a glimpse of how great God is.


Here is a picture of the locust blossoms from the tree across the street.


This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. thejbub says:

    We have a few big locust trees in our yard and in our neighbour’s yard and they beautiful this time of year!!!!! I like the picture!!! Love ya!

  2. the2toe says:

    Hey Amanda this is Drew Stewart (Character First). I didn’t know you had a xanga. What have you been up to? Haven’t seen you in forever!

  3. the8thNote says:

    Hi, the locust blossoms!

Leave a Reply

