More Thoughts on Hinds’ Feet on High Places

As I was reading the book I kept wondering what craven fear meant.  I thought that it meant something really dreadful.  After all Craven Fear was someone that Much-Afraid dreaded most.  So, I decided to look up craven this morning and was surprised with what I found.


Craven means defeated or vanquished.  Also, lacking the least bit of courage : contemptibly fainthearted.  Isn’t that an awesome definition?  The fear that Much-Afraid feared was already defeated.  He didn’t have courage…he really had no control over her. 


So many times I live as though there is so much to fear.  What I forget is that God has already defeated the fear.  It only has the power that I give it.  So, why do I live my life that way?  It is that “I” get in the way of what God has done.  I chose not to trust, I want to control.  When I obey I have peace and joy. 


There it is; the decision.  Will I chose to trust and obey and experience the peace I’ve been given, or will I chose to fear and live with something that has already been defeated?

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More Thoughts on Hinds’ Feet on High Places

  1. Z_Beth says:

    good thoughts Amanda!

  2. Anonymous says:

    dudet!!! i love the colors!!!

  3. Sweet Colors!!!!!!!!!!! There SSOOOO You!!!!!!  🙂

  4. eowyngrey says:

    you have a xanga?!?!

  5. I like your xanga!Be blessed, sister!

  6. citygirlyank says:

    That is a good definition…never thought of it in relation to that book…I’m gonna have to read that again. Heh…I haven’t read that since before we moved to Kentucky! That’s been at LEAST 7 years!

Leave a Reply

