Thank you all for your prayers.  I am much calmer this week than I was last week.  It always amazes me the grace that God gives when we go through trying times.  This week had some really rough moments, yet I had a greater peace through it all.  Sunday, I felt like I was going to go crazy.  Yet I made the effort to stay at church and was blessed by it.  Rachel Wampler talked to me for a while and it really helped. 


Monday was a very trying day.  I was planning on going to coop pickup and I wasn’t looking forward to it.  It always makes me nervous when I go and the long drive doesn’t help.  Though, I was feeling relatively calm and wasn’t getting very panicky.  That is, until I got a phone call.  It was my brother’s girlfriend, Lisa.  Now, I knew something was wrong because Lisa should have been at work and the first thing she asked me was if my parents were home.  She then proceeded to tell me that David was ok, but he got hit by a car.  I think that is one of the worst phone calls you can get…other than saying he wasn’t ok.


David really did end up being okay…but it was torture waiting to find out details.  He actually got hit by a school bus while standing beside his friend’s truck.  The bus even ran over his foot.  But God was merciful in that David only has a few minor abrasions and bruises, and because he had steel toed boots on his foot only was bruised, not crushed.


On Wednesday I was sick all day.  The only good thing about it was that I didn’t have to watch my niece while I was sick.  I am feeling much better now.  The best part is that my mind seems clearer and I am more aware of the peace that God gives.  Even in the midst of what happened to David God gave me peace.  I realize that there will still be some rough days, but I must keep my eyes on how God is working and not focus on the bad things that “could” happen.  Thanks again for all your kind words and prayer.

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Hi. Sorry about your rough week. 😦 Glad David is alright. 🙂

  2. Viz3 says:

    Me too… and praying for you. Sorry we didn’t get a chance to talk whilst I was back.

  3. Goodness!  God give grace at the moment of need!  I’ll keep praying and am glad to hear you’re doing well.

  4. CM_Bagem says:

    Glad you’re better!  Thanks for your help at the wedding!

  5. I’m still keeping you in my prayers…. Hang in their a little longer

Leave a Reply

