Thank you all for your nice comments on my last post.  My mom did make it to Arizona just fine and I’m sure that she will have a great time.  I am doing a little better mentally, but physically I am fighting off a cold, so I feel icky.


 


Yesterday, as I was trying to sort out my thoughts of fear vs. thoughts of truth, God gave me a song to comfort me.  It is All the Way My Savior Leads Me. 


 


          All the way my Savior leads me


          What have I to ask beside?


          Can I doubt His tender mercy,


Who thru life has been my Guide?


Heav’nly peace, divinest comfort,


Here by faith in Him to dwell!


For I know, whate’er be fall me,


Jesus doeth all things well;


For I know, whate’er be fall me,


Jesus doeth all things well.


 


All the way my Savior leads me


Cheers each winding path I tread,


Gives me grace for ev’ry trial,


Feeds me with the living bread.


Tho my weary steps may falter


And my soul athirst may be,


Gushing from the Rock before me,


Lo! A spring of joy I see;


Gushing from the Rock before me,


Lo! A spring of joy I see.


 


All the way my Savior leads me


O the fullness of His love!


Perfect rest to me is promised


In my Father’s house above.


When my spirit, clothed immortal,


Wings its flight to realms of day,


This my song thru endless ages:


Jesus led me all the way;


This my song thru endless ages:


Jesus led me all the way.


 


This was a good reminder that God is faithful and that I need to trust Him.  Thanks again for all of your prayers.


 

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Hutch5 says:

    Love that hymn too. Glad you’re doing okay…. 🙂

  2. thejbub says:

    Oh! I’m so glad you’re still alive! lol lol lol  Have you let any strangers in the house? jk 🙂

  3. thejbub says:

    Yeah…I thought about doing what that little girl did in the s**w…but then I wouldn’t be able to post pictures -cause people might get offended.

  4. Still praying for you Amanda!  Hope you time is peace-filled on the lake!

Leave a Reply

