Today has been one of those days that I have not been the nicest person in the world.  I realized that once again I have gotten my focus off of what God is doing in my life and onto myself.  I’ve been worrying about how I feel, not wanting to give of my time, and over all being selfish.  What a terrible place to be.  Yet, isn’t it so exciting that God doesn’t give up on me after a bad day?  Each day He is bringing things into my life to teach me, to grow me.  He has given me the desire to know Him and to do His will.  I am a new creature!  I don’t have to sin!  I have been given the ability and the desire to do what is right!  Now, I must obey.


Isn’t God’s love so amazing?


Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. For it is God which worketh in you both to will (desire) and to do of his good pleasure. (Phi 2:12-13)

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. NYVogue says:

    I can’t think of any time you have ever been a mean person! I am still encouraged by your desire to do the right thing! I know I need to work on this, for sure! Thanks for the insights! Love Ya!

  2. Hutch5 says:

    Where would we be without God’s unlimited love. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Viz3 says:

    Good thoughts and verses… His patience is amazing, and even more amazing when He displays it through His earthen vessels…

  4. Thanks for the Vs. and post! and for always listening!

Leave a Reply

