1-5-06

Have you ever found that, when looking back over your day, it is easier to think of the negative things that happened instead of the positive things?  Today was one of those days that I wasn’t being a very kind aunt.   I love my niece; it is so much fun to watch her discover new things.  But today I was really struggling with enjoying it.  This is what happens when I start allowing my emotions to control my actions instead of the Spirit.  I was allowing the incessant questions and her wanting to be around me all of the time become annoying. 


I may not have shown agape love to her as much as I should have today (my attitude did finally change,) but I am grateful that God doesn’t give up on me when I make mistakes.  When he looks at me He sees Christ.  So, instead of dwelling on what I did wrong (and beating myself up over it), I will look at what God has done and will continue to do in my life.  He brings circumstances into my life to fulfil His purpose, which is to be conformed to Christ.  I must choose to obey him even in the littlest things. I am so grateful to be a child of God.


 


*On a side note…If you ever want to hear something quite adorable, you should hear my niece say “thank you.”  She says it with so much gratitude that it is convicting.

This entry was posted in Xanga Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1-5-06

  1. classyguitar says:

    Hey Amanda…good thoughts! 

Leave a Reply

